07682-248511 , 09425304387
  • law_s3.jpg
  • law-s2.jpg
  • law-slider.jpg
  • sld4.jpg
  • web-slider3.jpg
  • IMG-20190509-WA0016.jpg
  • xx.php

Welcome to LAW College

This College was established as an attribute to the memory of the veteran freedom fighter and renowned jurist, Pt. Moti Lal Nehru, on his Birth Centenary year 1961. Since its inception, this college remained affiliated to the :

• University of Sagar (M.P.) till 1967.
• A.P.S. University, Rewa (M.P.) from 1967 to 1994-95.
• Dr. Hari Singh Gaur Vishwavidyalay,Sagar, from session 1995-96, following delimitation of universities in Madhya Pradesh.


Maharaja Chhatrashal Bundelkhand University, Chhatarpur, from session 2015-16 following delimitation of universities in Madhya Pradesh

The M.L.N. Law College, Chattarpur is housed in a "U"shaped, double-storey building of Shiksha Prasar Sadan, situated at Sagar road, Chattarpur. The College is situated on National Highway 86, Sagar Road, Kanpur. It is situated at a distance of 3kms from the city. The College is well equipped with 62 rooms with the facilities of:-

  • • Lecture theatre

  • • Mootcourt-room 

  • • Seminar/Conference Hall 

  • • Students Common room

  • • Teaching staff Room

  • • well maintained library with reading Room
  • • Computer Laboratory with internet facilities


A large open space in the middle of the college not only in parts grandeur and grace to the college view, but also provides a suitable environment for extra-curricular activities the students. It is probably the only non-government Law College in the area with such a vast infrastructure and a rich library.
"The larger the island of knowledge, the longer the shoreline of wonder. You cannot help but learn more as you take the world into your hands. Take it up reverently, for it is an old piece of clay, with millions of thumbprints on it".


Activities in Institution

A) Academic :

Lecturer Series :

In addition to regular teaching renowed jurists and subject experts from across the country are invited from time to time to deliver lecture series on various topics of law to make teaching more comprehensive.under this lectutre series the subject expert delivers 4 to 6 lecturers followed by the a session of question and answers. The distinguished scholars who deliverd their lectures in this college in the preceding years, include.


  • Prof R.K. Raizada Head of the Deptt.of Law ,Dayanand College Rohtak.
  • Prof R.P. Gupta from Rewa .
  • ProfM.P. Shukla, Head Of the Deptt. Of  Law,T.R.S.College Rewa.
  • Prof M.M. Upadhaya National Law School University of Banglore. 

Administration Hon’ble Justice J.S. Verma Ex- Chief Justice of India was chief Guest and Hon’ble Justice A.K. Patnaik,chief Justice of M.P. High Court, Shri Satish Shrivastava ,Chairman of M.P. Labour Triminal,Prof.Jai Tilak Guharai Head Of Indian Institute Of Public Administration, New Delhi as Guest Of Honors’ With renowned professors of various universities was held with more than 200 delegates and participants.

Moot Court :

The College organizes moot court classes and competitions for its own students who also participate in competitions held by other institutions of the state and country.


Legal awareness camps :

The College organizes legal awareness camps in the adjacent villages in collaboration with Legal Services Authorities of the state.


Study Tour :

The College organizes study Tours with the contributions of the students to visit various educational and historical places in and around the state to promote the General awareness and get acquainted with the social cultural and other aspect of the society.

Student Union :

The College has students Union. Its activities include:


  • Welcome Ceremony to the new students
  • Essay competitions
  • Literary and cultural activities
  • Competitions on General Knowledge
  • Sports
  • Farewell and Annual Function